It starts…

So, let me set the scene for you…

It is a beautiful, breezy, 90 degree afternoon here at Disney’s Wilderness Lodge.  I am sitting here, Macbook on the table, a Lauryn Hill Pandora station as my music of choice.  Walt Disney World vacationers are everywhere as it is Spring Break for many, but this here, is my everyday life.

Why am I starting a blog?

That’s a great question and I don’t know if I necessarily have one specific answer for it.  I’d love to say it was for the purpose of world domination or something just as exciting, but that would be far too much work and responsibility.  I enjoy writing.  Sometimes my thoughts and ideas take over and I feel the need to shout them from the rooftops, so I guess the keys can work just as well.  The thought of being an inspiration to someone, a bright ray of sunshine in a cloudy day, or even just a little giggle inducer…I’m pretty sure those are some great reasons.

What content will I include?

There will be Disney!  BUT there may also be motivation, inspiration, recipes, tips, music, comedy, movies, events, or just about anything else possible.  The possibilities are endless…literally.  Not to mention, I tend to be the queen of random from time to time, so don’t be surprised by my crazy antics when they occur.

Who am I (in a nutshell)?

For those of you who don’t know me personally, my name is Kira.  I live in Central Florida.  I was born and raised in Western Massachusetts (& no, you’re right, I do not have a Boston accent).  I work in the healthcare industry, but still have no idea what I really want to do in life.  Well, hold on, let me rephrase that.  I know what I want to do, but for some reason, continued learning of new material for the rest of my life is not necessarily a wise career choice.  With that, I am exploring different avenues all the time and perhaps this blog could somehow assist me in that journey.  I love everyone with my whole heart and I hope that if you were to meet my friends, they would tell you the same.

Well that’s where I will end for today. I hope that with my little introduction, you will feel intrigued to come back and check out future content. Have a magical day!

Never stop dreaming.

“Second star to the right and straight on ‘til morning!” ~ Peter Pan

4 thoughts on “It starts…

  1. I think I’m your first comment!? Can’t tell. Either way, you induced giggles and I’m your friend and, yes, you have a big, full, loving heart. Lucky to have you as a friend. Xo

Leave a Reply

